article

Recordings

How can I record an event? How much recording space do I have? Where are my recorded events stored? How do I play back an event I just recorded? How can I manage the recording storage and archive space in my account? Can I edit a recorded event? How do I send the recording of the event to my attendees? How can I grow my leads with recorded events? Where can I check the list of leads of my shared recorded events? Can I share my recording with social media? How do I change the language interface that appears in my recordings? How do I publish a webinar recording on my YouTube channel?

How can I record an event?

To record your conference, create any event within your ClickMeeting account or organize a spontaneous Meet now session. Directly in the event room, you will see the REC option available in the top bar. Click it to start recording your event – blinking red dot means that your event is being recorded and the timer next to it indicates how long the recording will be. Please remember that the free trial account allows you to record only 30 minutes of your event. After this time, the recorder will stop automatically.

Please bear in mind that all your event recordings will not include the chatbox or attendee list by default. You can change these settings by choosing the appropriate recorder layout directly in the event room. Choose between three more layouts if you would like your recording to compose of different elements.

You can record your events in two resolutions – SD and HD. Make sure you set it up before joining the event room in the Advanced settings in your account panel. Please note that these settings will apply only to your future recordings, not to already created ones. You can enable recording HD quality individually for each event in the Automation tab of a given event → Recording quality. If you choose to record events in HD, it will not affect the available recording time (minutes) in your account. However, remember that HD files will take up much more space on your computer if you decide to download them. The HD option is available in all paid ClickMeeting plans.

If you have used up all of your recording space, and your event hasn’t ended yet – don’t worry. The system allows you to continue recording until your event ends. Note when you change the conference mode during your event to Presenters only, your audio and video will not be recorded.

Use the potential of your recordings and include them in your thank-you emails, follow-up messages, or your profile page. The recordings can also be used in automated or on-demand webinars and serve as a lead generation machine.

How much recording space do I have?

It depends on your service package. Please visit our pricing web page.

Where are my recorded events stored?

Your recordings are stored in Storage → Recordings.

How do I play back an event I just recorded?

Go to Storage → Recordings and click the play button beside a recording you wish to play.

How can I manage the recording storage and archive space in my account?

In the recordings section, you can see how much space you have left as well as you can manage all your recordings. You can download them directly onto your computer, and edit them using a third-party editing program. If you would like to present it to a broader audience, you can send the event recording to your YouTube channel or Dropbox account to continue your actions from there.

If you notice you are running out of the main storage space, you can archive the files. Archive storage is an additional place where you can keep all the recordings that you do not need at a time, or you simply want to free up the main storage space for new files.

Please note, however, that the archive section should not be treated as the only place to store your unused recordings. We highly encourage you to make copies of recordings on your own local devices or external drives, export files to other platforms, such as Dropbox or YouTube, or use only the main storage space. The archive section is subjected to periodical technical work and, as a result, files can get permanently deleted. This action is irreversible. The account owner is responsible for managing the archive section within their account.

Can I edit a recorded event?

Go to your Storage tab, choose Recordings, click Actions next to a recording, and select Edit.

How do I send the recording of the event to my attendees?

Top menu: Click on Storage in the top right corner of the account panel.

Side menu: Hover over the Storage icon in the left sidebar menu.

Then select Recordings from the menu. Pick an event from the list, click Actions on the right-hand side, and select Publish. 

You will see an Ok, it’s on pop-up with the Send button. As soon as you click the Send button in the Ok, it’s on pop-up, your attendees will receive an email with the link to your on-demand recordings.

To find out who watched your event recording, please log in to your account and go to the Contacts section. Find Groups, then click Choose, and click the name of your published recording. The attendees available on the list below are people who watched your recording.

How can I grow my leads with recorded events?

Sharing a recorded event can open a new way to build your lead base. When you share it with your social media and other channels, you can reach potential clients. To get access to your recorded webinar, they will have to enter their email address in a special pop-up that will come up. They will get a link to your recording, and you will have their emails in your lead base. It’s a win-win situation. 

Where can I check the list of leads of my shared recorded events?

Top menu: click on Contacts in the top-right corner of the Account Panel and navigate to Address book.

Side menu: hover over the Contacts icon in the left sidebar menu and navigate to Address book.

Then select My groups from the left-hand side menu. You will see a list of your webinar groups. By clicking on any of them, you will get a list of viewers with all of their details, in the middle of your screen. 

Can I share my recording with social media?

Yes! You can share your webinar recording with LinkedIn, Twitter, and Facebook using the share buttons in Publication Details.

Top menu: click Storage in the top-right corner of your Account Panel and choose Recordings from the drop-down menu

Side menu: hover over the Storage icon in the left sidebar menu and navigate to Recordings.

In the Recordings tab there is an Actions button on the right side of the recording. In the drop-down menu, you will find the Publication Details.

How do I change the language interface that appears in my recordings?

When you record your event, the system captures the official language of the country you have chosen in your account settings. To record your event with a language interface different from your default settings, you need to change the country in the Account settings tab before you click the REC button or set up the event with Recording auto-start.

Example: Your default country is Spain, but you want the recording to show the German interface. If your account panel has a top menu enabled, enter your account panel and hover over your name in the upper-right corner. With a side menu being used, instead hover over your profile photo in the top-right corner of the account panel. Next, regardless of the menu in use go to the Account settings tab and change the country from Spain to Germany. Finally, click the REC button or set up the event with the Recording auto-start option.

Please note that changing the country while recording will not change the language on the recording. You need to stop the recording, change the country, and start recording your event again.

How do I publish a webinar recording on my YouTube channel?

Go to your Storage and choose Recordings. Next, click Actions next to the recording you’d like to export and then click YouTube. Your file will be published automatically on your YouTube channel. After the upload is complete, you’ll receive a private message in your ClickMeeting inbox. Please note that your uploaded video is not public by default. To make it public, you need to change it manually in the video details. You can access all your videos on this page.