article

Add-ons

What are the principles of how ClickMeeting’s add-ons work? I need an account to be used by several people in my organization. What can I do? How do I delete a subaccount and cancel the add-on?

What are the principles of how ClickMeeting’s add-ons work?

Add-ons are additional features that can be separately purchased and added to a paid plan. It is not obligatory to purchase an add-on on the ClickMeeting platform, but it might help streamline the flow of the event and give different abilities to the account owners. The add-ons available on the platform are Recording space, Change username, Parallel events, Presenters, Subaccounts, and Storage.

The payments for add-ons work on the same basis as the subscription payments and are renewed every 30 or 365 days (depending on the plan – monthly or annual). It means that if you purchase, for instance, the Parallel events add-on, you will be charged for it till the moment you cancel it. The only exception is the Change username add-on, which is a one-time payment.

When purchasing the add-on, you will notice two prices displayed on the payment form – the amount for the whole billing cycle, which lasts 30 or 365 days, and the amount you will be charged at the time of the purchase. The amount to be paid is calculated in proportion to the remaining days in the current billing cycle.

If you decide to cancel the add-on, you can do it in the Billing details section by clicking the Cancel button next to it.

After following the aforementioned steps, the add-on will remain active till the end of your current billing cycle and then disappear from your account, meaning you will no longer be able to use it nor will not be charged for it. You can always get back to using selected add-ons by purchasing them once again.

It is only possible to remove the entire batch of add-ons. For instance, if you have purchased additional seats for 5 presenters, you can remove exactly these 5 add-ons. It is not possible to remove only 2 or 3 seats for presenters.

I need an account to be used by several people in my organization. What can I do?

If you want several people to use the same account, you can either create a Multiuser account or Subaccount for them.

Choose a Multiuser account if you want your co-workers, employees or contractors to use the same account but have their own login details.

They will be able to log in to the main account and create and host their own events on your account. Please note, however, that this type of account allows only one person to host one event at a time. To be able to organize two or more events at the same time, you would want to purchase the Parallel Event add-on.

Choose a Subaccount if you would like to keep your co-workers’, employees’ or contractors’ data private. Each person will get their own storage space as well as recording time allowances. To purchase a Subaccount, log in to the account, hover the pointer over your name in the right upper corner, go to the Account Add-Ons section and choose Subaccounts. If your account panel has a side menu enabled, instead hover over your profile photo in the top right corner of the screen. Select Account add-ons from the menu and proceed to Subaccounts.

Please note that your Subaccount and Multiuser account users cannot purchase the add-ons or make any other payments within their accounts. The payments can only be made from and for the main account.

How do I delete a subaccount and cancel the add-on?

To delete a subaccount, log in to your account, hover over your name in the top right corner and choose Subaccounts. If your account panel has a side menu enabled, enter the Subaccounts section by clicking on the Subaccounts icon in the left sidebar menu.

Next click the Actions button next to the subaccount you would like to delete and choose Delete User. Please note that deleting a subaccount will also delete all data related to it. This action is irreversible.

Please remember that deleting a subaccount is not equal to cancelling the add-on.

To cancel a subaccount add-on, log in to the account, hover over your name in the upper-right corner of the screen and click Billing Details. If your account panel has a side menu enabled, instead hover over your profile photo in the top-right corner and then go to Billing details.
Scroll down the page to the section with your installed add-ons, choose Decrease and click Cancel beside the subaccount add-on you no longer need.

A cancelled subaccount add-on remains active until the end of the current billing cycle. After that date, the cancelled add-on will disappear from your account, all data will be deleted, and you will no longer be charged for it. This process is irreversible.