article

Cancellation

How do I cancel my account? Can I suspend my account? My account is deactivated. How can I start using it again? What is the ClickMeeting refund policy?

How do I cancel my account?

Top menu: log into your Account panel and hover over your name in the top-right corner. From the drop-down menu, select Billing Details and click Cancel Account. Follow the instructions to cancel your account.

Side menu: log into your Account panel and hover over your profile photo in the top-right corner of the screen. Choose Billing details from the drop-down menu, then click Cancel account. Follow the instructions to cancel your account.

If the cancellation was a mistake and you would like to continue using your account, you have 30 days from the date of your account deactivation to contact our Billing Department. Our representatives will assist you with the restoration of your account.

To cancel a frozen account, log in to it and follow the cancellation steps.

In the case of the cancellation process of a free trial account, you do not need to take any action on your side. All free trial accounts will be closed automatically at the end of their validity period. You have 30 days from the date of your account deactivation to restore it if you would like to get back to using the same account for your business purposes.

Can I suspend my account?

If you do not intend to use your account in the near future, you can freeze it for up to 90 days. During the freeze period, your account will be inactive, and no charges will be applied. You can unfreeze the account by simply logging in at any time. If you do not decide to log in to the account during that period, the account will automatically unfreeze itself after 90 days.

To freeze your account, log in, hover over your name in the upper-right corner and navigate to Billing Details. If your account panel has a side menu enabled, instead hover over your profile photo in the top-right corner of the screen and go to Billing details.

Next, click the Freeze your account (for 3 months) button and follow the instructions.

Your account will remain active until the end of the current billing cycle and will then freeze.

Please note that you can freeze your account as many times as you wish, but there must be at least one monthly (or annual) payment between those periods.

My account is deactivated. How can I start using it again?

Your account may be deactivated due to the lack of payment or insufficient funds on your credit card. To restore your account, you have 90 days from your last rebill date to log in to your account and provide the details for a new credit card or update the details for the previously assigned credit card.

If you have cancelled your account but would like to reinstate it, you have 30 days from the date of your account deactivation to contact our Billing Department. Our representatives will assist you with the restoration of your account.

What is the ClickMeeting refund policy?

As we provide a 30-day free trial, with no payment details required to sign up, we do not issue refunds. This gives you a zero-risk way to try ClickMeeting before purchasing.

The refunds are not issued regardless of whether you cancel your account immediately after a new billing period starts or a couple of days later after dry-runs.

For more information, please check our Terms of Service available here.