What is the specification of the roles of users during the event?

When hosting the event, there will be users who will receive different roles during the event. The role which they will get determines what kind of rights they will have in the event room. Each role has its specific characteristics, and it is worth distinguishing them when planning to assign the roles to chosen people.

The most important person is the host, in other words, the organizer, and even to be more specific, the account owner. This is the person who has access to all the features, tabs, and options within the account. The account owner is the only person who can view the Billing details and make payments in the scope of their account. It means they are the only ones who can purchase the add-ons or upgrade the subscription plan to a higher one.

If the account owner decides to join the event (even if they are not going to host it but only to see how the things are going), they will always receive the host’s role, meaning there will always be a seat available for them in the event room.

It may happen that the account will be shared by a few people within a company. In that case, the account owner may decide to assign a maximum of three multiuser roles to some of his/her coworkers. The multiuser accounts have access to the main account, but they cannot see the Billing details and Account add-ons sections in the drop-down menu. Also, access to the Account details section is slightly limited due to the protection of the account owner’s personal data. All other functions, options, and tabs are visible and available for the multiusers.

To log in to the account as the multiuser, they need to have their own email address and a password, which is being set up when the account owner assigns this role to chosen people within the company, school, or institution. When the multiuser account wants to host their own event, they will gain the presenter’s rights in the event room, meaning they can start and end the event and have access to all the features available there.

Please remember, however, that having multiuser accounts does not grant you the right to host multiple events at the same time by different people. By default, you can host only one event at a time. If you need to host more than one event simultaneously, you would need to purchase the Parallel events add-on.

A presenter is a person who does not have access to your account nor any details or functions available there. This is mostly the person who only receives the link to the event room, and this is the only place where they can “look around”. Presenters join the event room with the presenter’s role, which also means that they are taking one slot for a presenter.

With one of the features, the presenter can now join the event room in advance and set up its layout in advance. It is enough to choose the element which should be ready for them when they enter the event room once again and save the changes. The functions, options, and rights are the same for the presenter as for the host only within the event room. The presenters can start, conduct, and end the event by themselves.

Remember that you can easily manage the rotation of the seats available for your presenters. Give and take away the presenter’s rights from the selected users and allow everyone to speak.

The last but not least important audience member is the attendee. You can invite them to the event the same way as you invite your presenters, but they can only watch and listen to your presentation. This what they see on the screen is exactly what the presenter (or the host) is displaying on the screen. Depending on the settings, the attendees can turn on or off their cameras and microphones, share their screen, write in the chatbox, or communicate with you through the statuses.