How do I cancel my account?

To cancel your account, log in to the account and hover the pointer over the upper-right corner of the screen. From the drop-down menu, select Billing Details and click Cancel Account. Follow the instructions to cancel your account.

If the cancellation was a mistake and you would like to continue using your account, you have 30 days from the date of your account deactivation to contact our Billing Department. Our representatives will assist you with the restoration of your account.

If your account is frozen, please also contact our Customer Success Team.

In the case of the cancellation process of a free trial account, you do not need to take any action on your side. All free trial accounts will be closed automatically at the end of their validity period. You have 30 days from the date of your account deactivation to restore it if you would like to get back to using the same account for your business purposes.